Latest from the Blog

Everything about Cryosphere Loss

Cryosphere Loss Q. Why is this in News?  At COP27, a broad coalition of 18 governments joined together to create a new high-level group ‘Ambition on Melting Ice (AMI) on Sea-level Rise and Mountain Water Resources’.Q. What is AMI Group? Q. What is the Declaration of the Group?A.  Q. What is the Cryosphere?A. 

Everything about Ambedkar Tourist Circuit

Ambedkar Tourist Circuit Q. Why is this in news ? The Central government has announced a special tourist circuit encompassing five key sites associated with Dr. B.R. Ambedkar. Q. What is Ambedkar Circuit? Q. What about the sites? Q. What are Tourism Circuits?

Everything about Community Forest Resource

Community Forest Resource

Everything about Organization of Islamic Cooperation

Organization of Islamic Cooperation Q. Why is this in News? Recently, the Organisation of Islamic Cooperation (OIC) condemned and denounced the comments on Prophet Muhammed made by two Indians. Q. What is the Organisation of Islamic Cooperation? Q. How does OIC Function? Q. What are the Criticism of the OIC? Q. What is the Status of India’s

Linking of Credit Cards with UPI

Linking of Credit Cards with UPI Q What is the context  ? The RBI has proposed to allow the linking of credit cards with the Unified Payments Interface (UPI). Integrating Credit Cards to UPI The integration will first begin with the indigenous RuPay credit cards. Both the RuPay network and UPI are managed by the