Economic Corridors in India

​The corridors include :-

  • Delhi-Mumbai Industrial Corridor (DMIC)
  • Amritsar-Kolkata Industrial Corridor (AKIC)
  • Bengaluru- Mumbai Economic Corridor (BMEC)
  • Chennai-Bengaluru Industrial Corridor (CBIC) and 
  • Visakhapatnam-Chennai Industrial Corridor (VCIC or the East Coast Economic Corridor)
  • Visakhapatnam-Chennai Coastal Industrial Corridor
  • AKIC covers Punjab, Haryana, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Bihar, Jharkhand and West Bengal, while DMIC spans Uttar Pradesh, Haryana, Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Gujarat and Maharashtra.
  • BMEC covers Karnataka and Maharashtra. 
  • CBIC includes Tamil Nadu, Karnataka and Andhra Pradesh
  • VCIC covers Andhra Pradesh and Tamil Nadu

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s