Site icon UPSC Express

Prelims 3500


Democratic People’s Republic of Korea shares a land border with which of the following countries?
1. Russia
2. China
3. Japan
Select the correct answer using the code given below:
1 and 2
2 only
1 and 3
2 and 3
Explanation :
North Korea is officially called the Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, while South Korea is  officially called the Republic of Korea. North Korea shares a border with three countries — South Korea, China and Russia. The one with Russia is just 11 miles, following the Tumen River and its estuary in the far northeast. There is one lone crossing, dubbed the “Friendship Bridge.”

Exit mobile version